Rules clarification

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Rules clarification

Post  Kuyp on Sat Apr 10, 2010 1:18 pm

okay so this came up twice in a game vrs dwarfs. i had a wizard cast the spell Commandment of brass on a cannon, which states
“ this spell has a range of 24 and can be cast on any enemy war machine or chariot. If successfully cast the machine cannot move or shoot until the end of its own following turn. If forced to flee for whatever reason, the spell is broken and the unit flees.”

now the cannon had the rune of reloading on it that states
“ the war machine can shoot every turn as long as there is at least one crewman left, even if the machine has rolled a misfire in the previous turn.”

so the question is which one take's precedence over the other?

The way i see it is commandment of brass will work because it's the most recent spell (see to the bit on cancelling spells, pg110) however the rune of reloading is not a “spell” per say its a rune, so you can see my confusion.

Kuyp

Posts : 964
Join date : 2008-11-30
Age : 25
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rules clarification

Post  squalie on Sat Apr 10, 2010 1:53 pm

The spell overrides the Rune. The Rune doesn't say "Even if otherwise not able to shoot". The Rune allows one little stunty to keep that machine blazin', but the spell disallows anything.

squalie

Posts : 3506
Join date : 2008-06-05
Location : Moose Jaw

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rules clarification

Post  Kuyp on Sat Apr 10, 2010 3:17 pm

that what figured it would do thanks don!!

Kuyp

Posts : 964
Join date : 2008-11-30
Age : 25
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rules clarification

Post  Sponsored content Today at 3:40 am


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum