Rule question

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Rule question

Post  Kal on Fri Apr 07, 2017 11:36 am

I'm going to post this on the 9th forum too but figured I'd get your feedback

Upgrade on my firebelly says he becomes fireborn gets breath Weapon etc. But MUST choose his lore as pyro. But I gave him book of a free mind or w.e its called so he can choose two lore. So as long as I have 1 spell in pyro I should be good to go right?
avatar
Kal

Posts : 2380
Join date : 2013-04-07
Age : 28
Location : Moose Jaw

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rule question

Post  Mhael on Fri Apr 07, 2017 12:44 pm

Thats really tough. It says if pyromancy is choosen as a lore...not spells generated from said lore...it may take fireblessing. The essence of free mind says he may choose 2 lores...not generate spells from 2 lores. I dont think you would be 'required' to take any pyro spells as you have justified the choosing of said lore...but I am definetly finagling the rules from a literal translation. I think to be in the good spirit of the game take spells from each and you would be covered
avatar
Mhael

Posts : 1598
Join date : 2008-08-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rule question

Post  Kal on Fri Apr 07, 2017 1:27 pm

Oh I would definitely minimum take 1 pyro spell. I just want the ability to switch it up if I needn 2/2, 3/1, 1/3 you know? Gives me thurmagy and shamanism to pick from on top of pyro
avatar
Kal

Posts : 2380
Join date : 2013-04-07
Age : 28
Location : Moose Jaw

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rule question

Post  Kal on Fri Apr 07, 2017 1:28 pm

Thanks Andre!
avatar
Kal

Posts : 2380
Join date : 2013-04-07
Age : 28
Location : Moose Jaw

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rule question

Post  Mhael on Fri Apr 07, 2017 3:59 pm

You would only get pyro and 1 other lore at a time
avatar
Mhael

Posts : 1598
Join date : 2008-08-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rule question

Post  Kal on Fri Apr 07, 2017 4:51 pm

Yeah I totally get that but id get to pick the second lore at the start of the game? Or do I have to decide both before the match?
avatar
Kal

Posts : 2380
Join date : 2013-04-07
Age : 28
Location : Moose Jaw

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rule question

Post  squalie on Fri Apr 07, 2017 5:49 pm

Kal wrote:Yeah I totally get that but id get to pick the second lore at the start of the game? Or do I have to decide both before the match?

Unless I'm mistaken, you pick the lores when you make your list. Unless that's changed for 9th.
avatar
squalie

Posts : 4090
Join date : 2008-06-05
Location : Moose Jaw

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rule question

Post  Mhael on Fri Apr 07, 2017 6:13 pm

Nope you got that right Don. Lores are picked via 'army builder' selection so no changing whence you sees whats da other guy brings.
avatar
Mhael

Posts : 1598
Join date : 2008-08-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rule question

Post  squalie on Fri Apr 07, 2017 6:26 pm

I know when I make my lists for High Elves and Daemons, and when I get to choose multiple lores I have to pick which lores and how many spells per lore "must be noted in the army list". It keeps you from hand picking lores depending on what you're facing in a tourney (for example).
avatar
squalie

Posts : 4090
Join date : 2008-06-05
Location : Moose Jaw

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rule question

Post  Kal on Fri Apr 07, 2017 6:30 pm

Ok perfect, 9/10 i'd be going shamanism but i might take thurmagy for fun, but i am not a fan of that lore.

So i got a Firebelly coming in the mail right now, he is my lvl 4 Wizard Master with a 6+/4+ Save, Fireborn, Breath Weapon, Pyromancy / Shamanism Wizard... going to be fun Very Happy Expensive fucker at 658 points and he is my general so 858. but Toughness 5 and 4 wounds should hold him for a little.
avatar
Kal

Posts : 2380
Join date : 2013-04-07
Age : 28
Location : Moose Jaw

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rule question

Post  Nathan.A. on Sat Apr 15, 2017 2:31 pm

You get to pick one of the two lores before the game starts, then generate all spells from that lore. It's in the FAQ.
avatar
Nathan.A.

Posts : 618
Join date : 2009-10-13

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rule question

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum