9th Age Rule Questions :

Page 5 of 5 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: 9th Age Rule Questions :

Post  nathanr on Fri Sep 30, 2016 1:51 pm

I didn't either, I wonder what other things I've missed by not reading the rules.
avatar
nathanr

Posts : 4795
Join date : 2008-06-10
Age : 35
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: 9th Age Rule Questions :

Post  Nathan.A. on Fri Sep 30, 2016 5:37 pm

One thing that's kind of hidden in the rules is the "Units may not charge the player turn after they make a winning reform" rule. Pretty important rule, and one that I was surprised about when I read it.
avatar
Nathan.A.

Posts : 519
Join date : 2009-10-13

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: 9th Age Rule Questions :

Post  nathanr on Fri Sep 30, 2016 6:05 pm

Correct, but they can perform a post-combat pivot and still charge the next player turn. So no changing formation but you can pivot up to 180 degrees in either direction about the center of the unit. You can also rearrange models with the front rank rule as part of the pivot without it counting as a post-combat reform.
avatar
nathanr

Posts : 4795
Join date : 2008-06-10
Age : 35
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: 9th Age Rule Questions :

Post  Nathan.A. on Fri Sep 30, 2016 6:47 pm

Ah I see, so a pivot is like a reform only you can't change frontage. I was thinking a pivot was limited by movement value.
avatar
Nathan.A.

Posts : 519
Join date : 2009-10-13

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: 9th Age Rule Questions :

Post  Mhael on Sat Mar 18, 2017 9:52 am

I have a rune of harnessing that gives me a plus 1 to channel and the opponent a minus 1 to channel. I assume this is a modifier to the 2d6 rolled not the one extra dice?
avatar
Mhael

Posts : 1445
Join date : 2008-08-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: 9th Age Rule Questions :

Post  blizzard435 on Sat Mar 18, 2017 1:47 pm

Mhael wrote:I have a rune of harnessing that gives me a plus 1 to channel and the opponent a minus 1 to channel. I assume this is a modifier to the 2d6 rolled not the one extra dice?

Channeling refers to the extra dice.  So this doesn't affect the magic flux generated from the 2d6.  This does mean that if the other player only has one model with channel, they can't channel.  

"A Channel attempt is resolved by rolling a D6. Add +1 to the result of this roll for each non-fleeing model part with the Channel special rule in your army (all Wizards have the Channel special rule). If the result is a 7 or higher, the player may add one Magic Dice to their pool."
avatar
blizzard435

Posts : 243
Join date : 2014-05-20
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: 9th Age Rule Questions :

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 5 of 5 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum