charge bonuses

View previous topic View next topic Go down

charge bonuses

Post  Mhael on Fri Oct 24, 2014 9:43 pm

Just looking for some clarification on something before it gets wildly gross. If a unit recieves a bonus on the charge is that applied to all attacks generated in that round of combat.

Mhael

Posts : 1301
Join date : 2008-08-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: charge bonuses

Post  squalie on Sat Oct 25, 2014 2:47 am

Can you give an example? Not 100% sure what you mean.

squalie

Posts : 3644
Join date : 2008-06-05
Location : Moose Jaw

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: charge bonuses

Post  Mhael on Sat Oct 25, 2014 9:03 am

A unit recieves a plus one strength on the turn they charge and has a character which gives the unit armor piercing. Due to a magic item (breath weapon) does the attacks of the breath weapon benefit

Mhael

Posts : 1301
Join date : 2008-08-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: charge bonuses

Post  ScottRadom on Sat Oct 25, 2014 11:39 am

I think you'll find that breath weapons are separate from a units close combat attacks all together and won't receive any bonuses.

ScottRadom

Posts : 2241
Join date : 2008-04-18
Age : 40
Location : Saskatoon, SK

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: charge bonuses

Post  Mhael on Sat Oct 25, 2014 12:22 pm

Even if i have a runic weapon? Double rune of fire gives flaming attacks first and a breath weapon second

Mhael

Posts : 1301
Join date : 2008-08-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: charge bonuses

Post  nathanr on Sat Oct 25, 2014 5:06 pm

Either way you won't get the armour piercing on the shooting attacks. To get armour piercing on shooting your weapon needs to have the rule. The tunesmith gives it to the units.

nathanr

Posts : 4521
Join date : 2008-06-10
Age : 35
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: charge bonuses

Post  Mhael on Sat Oct 25, 2014 7:58 pm

What if i use the breath weapon in close combat though

Mhael

Posts : 1301
Join date : 2008-08-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: charge bonuses

Post  Kal on Sat Oct 25, 2014 8:29 pm

I dont believe that works Andre. Pritty sure someone on the dwarf forum would have already attempted that. It says a str 4 breath weapon. Not strength as user. So id say no. A Khorne DP's breath weapon doesnt get +1 str when he charges

Kal

Posts : 1937
Join date : 2013-04-07
Age : 27
Location : Moose Jaw

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: charge bonuses

Post  Kal on Sat Oct 25, 2014 8:30 pm

Nor does a Slannesh DPs breath weapon gain armour piercing

Kal

Posts : 1937
Join date : 2013-04-07
Age : 27
Location : Moose Jaw

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: charge bonuses

Post  Kal on Sat Oct 25, 2014 8:30 pm

The WoC forums have already gone over this from front to back if i remember correctly

Kal

Posts : 1937
Join date : 2013-04-07
Age : 27
Location : Moose Jaw

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: charge bonuses

Post  nathanr on Sat Oct 25, 2014 11:04 pm

A breath weapon in cc still counts as a shooting attack.

nathanr

Posts : 4521
Join date : 2008-06-10
Age : 35
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: charge bonuses

Post  Sponsored content Today at 5:02 pm


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum