Do you get points for a captured banner if you don't pursue a broken unit? I was always under the impression that the only way to capture a banner is to pursue a broken unit but how would that work against unbreakable units like undead or daemons?
I think you capture banners by makeing a unit losse there banner as a result of a lost combat... it that makes any sence. I dont think you actually have to pursue them cause the banner is killed when it flees combat automatically. And when you kill a banner bearer in vombat then you get the bonus as well.
- Posts : 964
Join date : 2008-11-30
Age : 25
Location : Saskatoon
the banner man dies either way correct? Last Man Standing type deal? so if he is the last guy standing there he can't just fall over and die of old age. id assume the unit butchers him and chooses to not chase down the rest of the guys. idk that's how it makes sense to me
nathanr wrote:Yep, I think it's a case of us old guys remembering rules from a previous edition.
Are we going to get the back in my day speech now?
"back in my day we had to chase our enemies to get the banners not like you lazy kids now a days standing there and getting it for nothing!" jkjk
Kal wrote:Carson wrote:Its more like this Sean:
I was gaming when you young fellers were still suckin on yer mommas titty
''Bck in my day we were lucky if our dice had 5 sides, and we were happy with what we got!''
You try rolling a 6 to wound with a 4 sided dice... Its not so easy is it sonny boy?
Kinda reminds you of the old grumblers rule from the dwarf book. We're just a bunch of beardlings. except Dom, he can't grow a proper beard.
- Posts : 178
Join date : 2013-08-08
Age : 31
Location : Moose Jaw
Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum